“You’ve Fallen For Me” DRAMA REVIEW!

“You know what I do before I perform? I look the audience in the eye and say, ‘You’ve Fallen For Me.'”

Let me start off and say the reason everyone else started to watch this drama. Everyone else wanted to see Jung Yong Hwa, DON’T DENY IT! Don’t you be one of the annoying deniers that say they were truly interested in the plot of the show. Heck, Yong Hwa could of been playing the part of a transgender male who wants to learn to ride ponies or grow grass, I still would of watched it. The piece of human that he is, is just beautiful. And I’ll end my rant.

Beside the mass histeria that hit when I found out Yong Hwa was going to be in this drama along with Park Sin-hye. I was excited. I won’t lie. Did I mention I love Yong Hwa? Ok. Drama review is going to continue, I promise.

 Hancinema’s description for the show is as follows, “”You Fall for Me” is based on an Art University and is about those who run towards their dreams with sweat, tears and sweet love.
In the drama Park Sin-hye is a tough and lively girl as well as a gayageum (Korean zither with twelve strings) prodigy, Kyu-won. Jeong Yong-hwa is cold city guy and applied music and guitar prodigy Sin, who will be spreading out sweet love scenes with Park Sin-hye.” (I post their synopsis’s cause I think they are funny). Alright, so this one is actually close to the actually show. But the last line of this synopsis’s is really funny. The sweet love scenes is kind of a false statement. If by sweet love scenes you mean them staring at each other? Then, there are TONS of those my friend. So, Jung Yong Hwa is, in my opinion in this drama at least, the most emotionally distressed man ever named Lee Shin. As typical korean dramas go, Lee Shin: Heartless (or is he?), Cold, Stand-offish, Cocky, etc,. Then comes the, for a good change, a confident Lee Gyu Won. These two (through a typical Korean drama contract) build their relationship through many events throughout the show that you will have to check out yourself!

 CAST REVIEW: Jung Yong Hwa. I’ll put my bias of him and really go into his acting. Good Lord, this man surprised me more than I was expecting. I think his acting was really proven authentic with this show. His character was very distress and emotionally unstable guy and you could almost attach to him with all the things that kept being thrown at me. It’s his really open acting that did that or my… deep, undying affection for him. You can decide! Park Shin Hye, who I have seen from other dramas did a good job. She isn’t one of my favorite actresses, I’m sorry, but it was bearable. I’m just glad she didn’t play the role of the annoying, “OPPA~ “/squeal characters. The chemistry between the two main characters was really good. I enjoyed them together and I think it worked fairly well. The back up roles I think we’re as addicting to watch as the main ones. The director and the professor’s ( Suk Hyun &  Jung Yoon Soo) relationship was the more mature material of the show but I liked it a lot! Then the cute, comical relationshop between Min hyuk and Woori was super adorable! As for the cast, I’m a total supporter!

PLOT: I think the whole idea of a music school was a cool concept since “Dream High” was such a big success. It also sheds a little light on how competitive these schools can be with no one over looking it, even if a lot of things are over-exaggerated for show purposes. I really like the idea of the Traditional music of Korea coming against the Westernized music that is happening. I think it’s important, even though I’m not Korean, for cultures to always respect the roots where they came from even though they don’t have to embrace it as it used to be. I think the whole ripple effect of life that was shown in the drama was really cool. I think the only thing I didn’t like about this drama was all the could-of-been-way-more-emotional-moments between Lee Shin and Lee Gyu Won. I mean… come on Korea. Just having the guy just hug her without hugging him back is like murder to the fangirl heart. Sigh. I guess I will just have to watch a more mature show to even get a good embrace.

WANT TO WATCH “YOU’VE FALLEN FOR ME?” GO TO EPDRAMA.COM TO WATCH IT AND MORE!

Thank you for reading!~

Leave a Reply

